Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Entertainment & MusicTelevisionComedy · 1 decade ago

Danny Elfman song in Family Guy Episode 'Blue Harvest'

Hey everyone this is my first time on yahoo.

anyway can anyone tell me the song that Danny Elfman and his orchestra plays right before he gets his head chopped off 4 seconds later. i know that the song isn't long but im wondering if anyone happens to know it.

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I don't think it's one of Elfman's actual songs. The orchestra just riffs on a couple of typical Elfman chords, parodying his style. To me, it is reminiscent of his score to "Pee Wee's Big Adventure," but a lot of his later work sounds like this as well. Elfman has a particular sound for each type of scene, and this is his "busy" motif that is easily repeated.

• 3 years ago

Danny Elfman Family Guy

• watley
    Lv 4
    3 years ago

Family Guy Danny Elfman

• 4 years ago

This Site Might Help You.

RE:

Danny Elfman song in Family Guy Episode 'Blue Harvest'

Hey everyone this is my first time on yahoo.

anyway can anyone tell me the song that Danny Elfman and his orchestra plays right before he gets his head chopped off 4 seconds later. i know that the song isn't long but im wondering if anyone happens to know it.

Source(s): danny elfman song family guy episode blue harvest: https://shortly.im/UCBeh
  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 4 years ago