Anonymous
Anonymous asked in SportsCycling · 1 decade ago

Can bikes run red lights legally?

This really irks me, if i have to obey certain rules in my car then i expect bikes to do the same. I am not against bikes just think they should follow the rules.

Update:

Nice generalisation cycle guy... its cyclists like you i hate

Cyclists also speed... that ever occur to you (especially going down hills)

I stick to the speed limit :)

Update 2:

Mr Clegg your a genius lol, that answer made me laugh

Update 3:

Silenus you grade A tool, i dont run red light a cyclist did. And to call a question stupid which is used to further ones understanding just proves what an ignorant fool you are !

Update 4:

MR - nope am not small minded but your quick to judge others... are you not happy with yourself?

Update 5:

cyclist- have you ever seen me drive err nope which means you can't comment on how i drive or if i am an aggressive driver. Stop spouting stuff without facts :)

Update 6:

see above ment for cycle guy

Update 7:

Mr and Silenus you don't know me and thats my problem. All i want is for cyclists to follow the rules of the road i have no problem them being there like i stated in my above questions. I don't mind people disagreeing with me i just hate people judging me for asking a question

Update 8:

i did not say all bikes do, i just asked if they can. All i generalised on was i wanted all bikes to follow the rules of the road which i think is acceptable

Update 9:

Andymcj78 (atheist)- thats the type of situation cyclists should avoid, which is why cyclists should follow the rules of the road. Perhaps a wider issue is that the majority of people don't take a cycleing profficiency and don't know the rules

Update 10:

its not child like behaviour to demand consistencies across the board

Update 11: