Hot Stuff asked in Beauty & StyleMakeup · 1 decade ago

Bare Minerals?!?

If you've tried Bare Minerals, do you like it? Why or why not?

14 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I have been using Bare Minerals for about 6 years now and it is the only foundation I will wear. During that time I've tried different mineral and liquid foundations and nothing compares. My skin looks better, you can't feel that it's on and it literally lasts all day (I wear makeup sometimes up to 12 hours and it still is there at the end of the day). It has great buildable coverage too, so it will cover acne pretty well without looking cakey, although remember to blend, blend blend. That's the secret to natural looking makeup :). They have really fantastic eyeshadows too, I'm a total addict lol.

I'm not sure what Prue was talking about when she said it had a bad smell, the entire time I've used it I've never experienced a smell from any of the containers I've used. Maybe she got a contaminated one... anyway there should be no smell.

To Silvergirl1909: Yes, it's true that Bare Minerals does have sunscreen, but it does NOT replace regular sunscreen. You would have to wear a super thick layer to get any kind of coverage. The best thing to do is to wear a moisturizer with an SPF of at least 15 under your makeup.

I've gotten several friends into Bare Minerals, and my aunt recently started using it after her dermatologist recommended it to her. He actually sells it out of his office too.