I am an officer in the AF and want to date an enlisted who just got out of the national guard.?

Is there a specific time limit on how long to wait so that it is not fraternization? Are they in the inactive reserves for several years. Does this matter?

Can active duty officers date National guard who are not in their unit?

10 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

I knew officers that were married to enlisted people. They were not in the same unit.

• 3 years ago

that is actual. The Air stress canceled the non rated OTS boards for 2010 NON rated, propose all non flying jobs ( pilot, wrestle equipment officer, etc ) 2. The Air stress has not introduced in the event that they'll carry non rated OTS boards in 2011 yet, So staggering now, that is a wait and spot technique. 3. Enlisting is on no account a powerful thought, in case you have already got a level and choose to be an officer. in the event that they proceed to not carry non rated OTS boards, then your purely dropping time being enlisted once you have got utilized to cost into yet another service branch. 4. or maybe though in the event that they start up preserving non rated OTS boards, the call cost averages around 12% , thats not possibly worth enlisting for 4 years for a 12% probability in a protracted time. notice: opposite to Larrys placed up, for the final couple of years, on ordinary, around 25% to 30% of OTS selects are enlisted. 09OT02 OTS Board - fifty two% have been enlisted 09OT03 OTS Board - 17% have been enlisted 09OT04 OTS Board - 37% have been enlisted

• jim
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago

First off, the USAF is actually more anal-retentive about this issue than maybe other services. Due to the publicity regarding the 1Lt who made national news.

If you are asking this question then you know the answer. I'm going to tell you what I would tell my 2Lts.

In your specific instance if the enlisted troop is out of the NG, shouldn't be a problem.