Important french words to know when housing an exchange student?

We will be housing two 17 year old French twins this for 3 weeks who speak very little english can anyone tell me some common words and phrases theat we will use often and their pronunciation, and english translation

Thanks

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

As a former exchange student, I think it'd be better if, when they didn't understand, you mimed what the words meant instead of translating them into french for them. If they know the basics of English, they'll already know any words that will be put as your answer.... it's the more complicated things they won't know. Speak slowly to them and make sure they understand. If they don't, mime or find another way to explain the words your saying that they don't get. They will probably have a dictionary on them, so if worse comes to worse, you can look in their dictionary.

Source(s): Exchange student to Germany and Poland.
  • 4 years ago