感謝大家

Update:

I list them:

1.Corrigenda.

2.Errata.

3.Revision List.

Which one is used more often on abroad?

Formal use or oral use ?

by the way, just personal question, how to work abroad?

I'm a programmer.

4 Answers

Rating
  • Elisa
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I believe it is called (document) revision list when you have already published the documents or books. Revision literally means to "see again," to look at something from a fresh, critical perspective. It is an ongoing process of rethinking the paper: reconsidering your arguments, reviewing your evidence, refining your purpose, reorganizing your presentation, reviving stale prose.

Proofreading is the final stage of the editing process, focusing on surface errors such as misspellings and mistakes in grammar and punctuation. You should proofread only after you have finished all of your other editing revisions. It's an important step before turning your paper in, but if your ideas are predictable, your thesis is weak, and your organization is a mess, then proofreading will just be putting a band-aid on a bullet wound. When you finish revising, that's the time to proofread.

Editing is what you begin doing as soon as you finish your first draft. You reread your draft to see, for example, whether the paper is well-organized, the transitions between paragraphs are smooth, and your evidence really backs up your argument.

See example of revision list from: http://www.sandiego.gov/environmental-services/ems...

See more information from http://www.unc.edu/depts/wcweb/handouts/revision.h... on the difference among revision, proofreading and editing.

2008-06-27 02:47:22 補充:

For my work at the investment company (I have been a project manager working in the US since 1992), revision lists are the one used in our documents or technical materials. (but I don't work for publishers, so I cannot talk about novels, etc.)

2008-06-27 02:48:39 補充: