? asked in 教育與參考出國留學 · 1 decade ago



請問NCAA美國大學有分為第一級 第二級 第三級 那請問第一級 第二級 第三級是如何做區分的呢?以及第一級 第二級 第三級的實力是如何呢?

1 Answer

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    "Under NCAA rules, Division I and Division II schools can offer scholarshipsto athletes for playing a sport. Division III schools may not offer anyathletic scholarships. Generally, larger schools compete in Division Iand smaller schools in II and III. Division I football was furtherdivided into I-A and I-AA in 1978. Subsequently the term "DivisionI-AAA" was added to delineate Division I schools which do not field afootball program at all.[3]In 2006, Divisions I-A and I-AA were respectively renamed the FootballBowl Subdivision (FBS) and Football Championship Subdivision (FCS)." - wiki

    簡單來講,Div 1 and Div 2 算是比較大型的大學(e.g. UCLA, Michigan State)



Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.