Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Entertainment & MusicTelevisionReality Television · 1 decade ago

How did you like the results of American Idol? David Cook?

I was sorta mad. I actually really liked David A.

17 Answers

Relevance
  • Leah
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Sorry to hear you were mad :(

I was happy, I have been a David Cook fan ever since the show aired and since Michael Johns got the early boot, I directed all of my attention to Cook. He really is a true raw original talent. He is versatile and emotional - I couldn't of asked for a better American Idol winner and finale show.

• Joe B.
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago

David Cook was the better talent. David A.'s big problem was connecting with the audience. He's always squinting and closing his eyes while singing. That indicated he was singing for and to himself. David Cook never lost eye contact with the audience and was able to draw them into the song. David Cook is a much better performer. David A. need a few more years to mature and perfect his performance style.

• 1 decade ago

I am SOOOO happy that David Cook won! He has the whole package, and he totally deserved to win. I'm so proud of him!! I actually thought that David Archuleta was going to win, so I was nicely surprised.

Don't worry, David Archuleta will be fine. He's got a big career ahead of him.

• 1 decade ago

I was originally cheering for David A But then all of my friends persuaded me to change my mind because David Cook is more entertaining but David A is more cute :]

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • badlam
    Lv 4
    4 years ago