Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Science & MathematicsGeography · 1 decade ago

Can you answer 6th grade social studies questions?

Ok I am a teacher so what I want to know is Who here can answer these 6th grade questions? This includes answering in full sentences ok! Have fun and Good luck!

1. What ocean touches the coasts of Africa, Asia, Australia and Antarctica?

2. Find a large bay in Canada that is north of the Great Lakes. What is its name?

3. Is Iceland closer to the North Pole than New Zealand is to the South Pole? Explain your answer.

4. What sea is at the mouth of the Nile River in Africa?

Wednesday

5. Which is farther east, the east coast of the United States or the east coast of South America?

6. What sea is located at the mouth of the Dneiper River in Ukraine?

Thursday

7. What mountain range runs through western Canada, but not along the coast?

8. What ocean is at the mouth of the Amazon River?

9. What strait, controlled by the United Kingdom, is close to the place where the Mediterranean Sea meets the Atlantic Ocean?

10. Look at a physical map of the United States. Which state contains more low land, Texas and Colorado?

11. What country is west of Alaska?

12. What is the name given to given to small rivers that flow into larger rivers?

13. What large bay separates Greeland from Baffin Island?

14. If you traveled in a straight line from San Diego, California to Mexico City, Mexico, you would pass through mountains. Name them.

15. Texas, New Mexico, Arizona and California all have a border with with country?

16. Look at a physical map of the United States. Which state has higher elevations, Florida or Tennessee?

Update:

I wish I could put to both for best answer but as you know I can't so I think I'm not going to choise best answer so your grades are 100% congradulations!!! you both got an A+ in Social Studies

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Max
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

1. The Indian Ocean touches all of those continents.