Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Society & CultureCultures & GroupsSenior Citizens · 1 decade ago

I am a Tater Farmer and need advice?

I want to go to a big city. Heard a lot about big city life. What do I wear?

31 Answers

Relevance
  • Jan
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Are you going to the French ( fry) Quarters? If so you can go with your Hush Puppy's, If you are on a shoestring,keep a eye out for those twice bakes, wear a chip on your shoulder,.When you go to buy some new clothing Hash over the price, Have fun. and don't be adding more tots to this world, unless you can give them a gravy life,

• Login to reply the answers
  • Moe
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago

Depends what you are going to do there.

Normally it's pretty casual. Just some Jeans, Khaki's even shorts depending on the weather. Tee shirt or casual shirt. would do. A pair of Tennis shoes or even flip-flops will do. I don't think you will be going to any High Flouting

meetings or restaurants so a suit need not be required. Maybe a nice sport coat and slacks at best with a nice pair of casual shoes. Need to know more of what your reason for coming is to attend concerts or theatre, parks or beaches. restaurants or fast food eatery's. A lite jacket may be required. You also don't state what big ciy. In the colder regions you will need a heavier coat or jacket. Have a nice trip enjoy the sites.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

You can wear whatever you like.

I'd be more concerned about being cautious. The big city has a lot of nice people, but it also a lot of bad people. And some of the bad ones won't think twice about killing you for your money if they think you're a dumb hick who can be taken advantage of. So, if you've got your heart set of taking a look at big city life, please be careful.

In closing, let me share a true story with you. I saw it on cable TV. Can't remember the name of the show, but it was one of they many crime documentary shows that can be seen on cable TV.