Feeling tired/sleeping alway even after sleeping for hours?

some of my friends said that i sleep too much . i am still a student and somehow everytime i sleep i dream . on exam days are worse . example math test on thur i dream of math equation or solution on fri right after the test. i sleep ALOT but i always feel that my brain is not working . why?

Update:

i tried sleeping only a certain amount of time but it didnt work i just simply went back to sleep . i did try work out and even drink coffee to help me stay awake but then i felt back to bed. somehow whenever i wake up my feet is kinda weak and during exam i even miss out a words NOT causing the whole question wrong

26 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

You are sleeping, but your are not getting RESTFUL sleep.

Stress can keep you from reaching the deep, REM sleep.

Try to do some relaxing deep breathing exercises just before going to bed, listen to some relaxing music and turn off the computer and tv at least 30 minutes before going to bed.

These things can help reduce your stress levels.

It could also be your bed. If you toss and turn a lot in bed, your body is not relaxing enough and you are not getting complete restful sleep.

Maybe change the number of pillows you use - either less or more. Sometimes flipping or turning the mattress will also help.

Try different things and see if anything helps you to feel more refreshed in the morning.

Good Luck! =)

• 1 decade ago

I always dream a lot when i eat to late. try not eating an hour an a half before going to bed. Also, sometimes when I sleep too much I wake up even more tired. so just take short naps and get a good sleep at night.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

If you sleep over 8-9 hours, you will wake up feeling MORE tired, too much sleep is not a good thing.

• 1 decade ago