I made a Top 5 Car List for myself. What do you think?

I am a highschool student about to graduate. My dad offered that he would get me a new car, because when buying a used car you get it about the same price. Here is my list of cars that I need to choose from- all considering gas mileage, safety, reliability, price, and of course STYLE. So... yes I did my research

1)Toyota Camry Hybrid (2009): I found nothing wrong with this car

2)Toyota Camry (2009): Very very safe car. Gas 33/34!!

3)Toyota Corolla (2009): Stylish. It's a Toyota which means quality

4)Scion tc(2009): Cheap and Sharp. What more can I ask?

5)Used 2005 Acura TL Sedan: GREAT RESELL VALUE. that is important for a teen

Update:

oops youre right about that. must have been thinking about the hybrid when i typed that

Update 2:

oh and oklatom, my question was "What do you think?"

Update 3:

I grew up with honda. My whole family owns honda. Time for new stuff

12 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

get the Scion tC TRD 4-cyl MT

Acura Tl is nice but 20-24K is a lot for a used car

hold off on hybrids, technology is getting better

and cheaper.

Source(s): ,,^._.^,,
  • hamn
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago

Congratulations! graduation is a great time in your life, and its a perfect time to get a new car.

Personally, it hink you should go with the Toyota Camry. It's safe, reliable, stylish, and very good on gas.

My parents had one when i was growing up, and it lasted us 10 years, with no major problems whatsoever. Plus, you'll save a load of money on gas, you'd be suprised how smooth the ride is too!

The reason why i'd pick a camry over the corolla is becuase the corolla's interior seems a little cheesy to me, and the ride simply isn't as smooth, and as an adult in the new world, a bigger, more sophisticated sedan will give you a better reputation for your job then a smaller, more kid like car.