Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Business & FinanceCredit · 1 decade ago

I got a check from JP Morgan Chase Bank?

I got this check from the above named bank, in an envelope no letter or nothing. Its payable to me, and i want to know what others think of this, if its fake or can i cash it. I always getting into sweepstakes and surveys and all that free stuff, so you never know if something good happens, but i want to make sure before i cash it. It was delivered by Fed Ex too. I will give 10 points to those who give me a good and intelligent answer.

Thank You All

20 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

SCAM

I work as a teller for credit union and have been in the financial business for more then five years, and I can tell you that JP Morgan Chase Bank checks are the most common check I see tha people deposit and do not know what they are for. Sometimes it is a check asking you to cash it and return funds to them by wire or money order, but in your case it sounds like it is from that bank for a credit card. Also known as a credit card check, mostly below the five dollar range, the check when cashed enrolls you in a credit card to avoid paperwork... and to scam you into something you probably didnt want in the first place. On the back of the check where you endorse, read what it says right below the endorsement line. It would say something to the effect "by accepting this check, you are agreeing...". If this is the case do not deposit it, unless you are interested but find out what you are signing up for.

Another thing I suggest is calling JP Morgan.

DO NOT CALL THE PHONE NUMBER ON THE CHECK!!!!!!