I'm REALLY ready to give up on school...depression :-(?

When I was in middle school I got straight A's and was ALWAYS on the honor roll. My mom and grandparents were very proud of me.

I get to high school and things get bad. I started to get horrible grades and I started skipping school. My self esteem got very low. My family was disappointed...

Sophomore year I promised myself and my loved ones I would stop skipping school, but I guess I didn't learn from my mistakes and never knew how bad it would get. I got really depressed that I didn't want to get up in the morning. Unfortunately I failed that year and had to take biology for the 2nd time. My loved ones were extremely disappointed and I felt like $hit.

Now in present time. I'm a sophomore taking junior classes. I was going to school, but I slipped badly and my self esteem has hit an all time low. I'm failing classes. My family gave up on me. I HATE school I just don't fit in and teachers and students are viewing me as a failure that should just drop out. I don't know what to do?

Update:

Also, the assistant principal just let my family know that I can't go to school until my mom comes in. So, I don't know if they are going to expell(sp?) me or not.

It seems like every time I try to make things better I screw up big time. This is not what I thought I would be.... :-(

Update 2:

Good news!!

I got a second chance to do better. The principal said it was my last chance and I'm really going to take it this time!! I'm gonna succeed!

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer