WOrld Of Warcraft Warrior Build?

Im going to to start playing WoW and ill be creating a dwarf warrior. Thing is i dont know what build to focus on? Arms, Fury, or Protection. I hear protection is good for tanking and that it is highly desired later for raids, but i usually enjoy putting out high damage or more DPS over tanking. So im looking for some pointers and help to give me more direction with my character.Also if someone could suggest a good server? that would be nice too.

*I am new to World of Warcraft so please excuse what may be stupid questions.

Update:

I will most likely not PvP much but do more PvE stuff, both solo and group.

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

you should really focus on fury and arms you can still tank just for the fact that when warriors hit 40+ they can use plate armor for tanking so u really dont need protection spells sense pl8 armor is a VERY high defense armor and shangdaris is a very well balanced server.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 1 decade ago

Fury warrior is fun (I raid with a level 70 dual wielder), but DW'ing is very gear intensive... I'd suggest Arms/fury with a good 2 hander for levelling... don't go full prot until 70, as you can still tank well up to then if you have a good tank set.

Learn to love Improved Slam rotations and Mortal strike, and you'll be putting out huge DPS numbers like no ones business

• 1 decade ago

First I would focus on arms and fury. Since that warriors can wear lots of heavy armor you shouldnet need extra protection. It is all about balance, so when you get your money buy more armor since you won't use the protection skills and less money on your weapons at first. Since you want DPS I would focus on weapons that have fast attack and lots of power. Many items are enhanced. So go for the loot that has extra stamina boosts and get a shield with a good defense rating.

P.S: Welcome to WoW, I play a Blood Elf Paladin.

• 1 decade ago

Hi,