Vomit in my classroom?

Okay-I'm a K-5 music teacher and over the last few weeks there must be sometype of virus going around because everywhere I go, whether I'm teaching in my classroom, on recess duty, or on lunch duty- The kids just keep puking. It wouldn't bother me so much, but they are so bad! I know they are just age 5-12, but here's my issue...

When this whole virus started, I told every class if they are going to puke I don't care if they walk out on, they can take one of my 4 trash cans, I have gallon sized bags out, I don't even care if they puke in my sink or open my back door....They kids are now turning it into a game and refusing to go to the nurse. They all team up and pick the people they don't like and puke on each other! That leads to even more of them that have to be released to go home, because they need a shower and to change their clothes! This is not just happening in my classroom either...it's a problem throughout the system. What do I tell these kids to get it "Contained"?

Update:

Any Idea how I can prevent it, now that I've been exposed? I'm absolutely paranoid and all I can visualize in my head are my students puking.

Should I give them another speech or do you have recommendatition on what I should say?

Update 2:

I feel fine, but really don't want to catch it

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer