Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentLaw Enforcement & Police · 1 decade ago

Late /Unpaid Speeding Ticket In MO = Suspension in Iowa?

Hey everyone, I have been in quite the bind with balancing out my bills and keeping a steady job. I work as a contractor for Robert Half, so, there are large gaps of unemployment and all of my bills e.g. Best Buy, Quest, car insurance etc. all pile up.

I have always intended on paying my fee but I needed that clear break where I could afford a $100 ticket.

Well, I just received word from Iowa that as of 5-02-2008 my license is suspended unless I could provide proof that the state of Missouri has received payment. Does this mean, whether I pay it or not, I'm suspended? Where was the notification saying "you are late, pay or be suspended by this date?" Now, I have resorted to asking (what I hate to do) a parent to loan me the money to pay this speeding ticket but I'm not even sure that this is even going to make a difference at this point. Is there anyway to clear this up? I'm a good driver, this was my only speeding ticket since 96 (second total

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

You need to pay the ticket, then Iowa will look at that and they should reinstate your license. Otherwise if you get stopped again. you will have an additional charge and fine for driving while suspended. It just keeps adding up. Go talk to the agency where you got the original ticket and take care of it. That way its over and done with and you can move on.

• hahn
    Lv 4
    3 years ago