Cat owners advice please?

Hi i have a problem with cats at my workshop they are basically peeing under the protective sheeting i have that covers my steel i am a welder & engineer and all my steel stock is under large viscuene outside the workshop i also have other industrial items under cover and it all stinks of cat pee the steel is... show more Hi i have a problem with cats at my workshop they are basically
peeing under the protective sheeting i have that covers my steel i am a welder & engineer and all my steel stock is under large viscuene outside the workshop i also have other industrial items under cover and it all stinks of cat pee the steel is used every day
and in the morning the stench is there and i am getting really fed up with this i cant wash all the steel down as it will rust so i just have to leave all the sheeting off most of the day so the stink will go but if the rain clouds appear its covered over

Rather than wait with a gun and shoot the damn cats or get a pit bull on a long rope i am hoping for some good answers to this problem the thing is the sheeting is open to the elements so any powders will just blow away and i cant store the steel indoors for the room it will take up
any help will be great

i will list this later tonight to see what others will answer
cheers
Update: thanks for the answers up to now regarding hurting the cats i wouldnt do anything like that i am a massive animal lover believe me its just i get pissed off every morning with this stench i sometimes feel like that but i would never do harm to one i even threw the sheeting away and got fresh i know its not... show more thanks for the answers up to now regarding hurting the cats i wouldnt do anything like that i am a massive animal lover believe me its just i get pissed off every morning with this stench i sometimes feel like that but i would never do harm to one