Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesPerforming Arts · 1 decade ago

what are some good guitars under 500 dollars?

I've been playing for 3 years and my guitar has just been stolen. So I am not a beginner. I really would appreciate your help.

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

get the epiphone les paul studio its $399 but its a great guitar

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

There are lots and lots of good guitars in that price range. Now, you don't specify electric or acoustic--so let's consider both. I won't tell you what brand I like; instead I'll tell you how to shop.

Buying a guitar is a personal thing. The reason there are so many brands and models is that there are so many different guitarists with different tastes and styles. So you need to know how to find the right guitar for you.

Go to a really good music store that has lots of different brands and try out all of the ones in your price range--and also some that are a little above your price range. Take along a knowledgeable friend if you have one, for third-party perspective.

Get a sense of how each guitar feels. If your left hand loves being wrapped around the neck, if your right arm drapes comfortable over the body--if your left fingers can reach all strings easily and your right hand naturally comes down on the strings near the center of the body, where you want to hit them--then you have a finalist. Keep trying until you have several feel-good finalists.