Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Society & CultureReligion & Spirituality · 1 decade ago

A Minister, a Priest, and a Rabbi....?

A minister, a priest, and a rabbi die in a car crash. They go to heaven for orientation. They are all asked, "When you are in your casket, and friends, family, and congregates are mourning over you, what would you like to hear them say?"

The minister says, "I would like to hear them say that I was a wonderful husband, a fine spiritual leader, and a great family man."

The priest says, "I would like to hear that I was a wonderful teacher and a servant of God who made a huge difference in people's lives."

The rabbi replies, "I would like to hear them say, 'Look, he's moving!'"

17 Answers

Relevance
  • Pazit.
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

A new flood is predicted. Nothing can prevent it. In three days, the waters will wipe out the world.

The Dalai Lama appears on worldwide media and pleads with humanity to follow Buddhist teachings in order to find Nirvana in wake of the disaster.

The Pope issues a similar message, saying, "It is still not too late to accept Jesus as your savior!"

The chief rabbi of Jerusalem takes a slightly different approach.

"My people," he says, "we have three days to learn how to live underwater."

• Login to reply the answers
  • maggie
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago

Gotta love the Rabbi.

• 1 decade ago

Good one. The version I heard uses a plane crash instead.

• 1 decade ago

Since we are telling Jokes, here's one that always gets me laughing.

What does a person who is an insomniac, agnostic and a dyslexic do at night?

Stay awake wondering if there is a dog.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

LOL! LOL! That one was great! Thanks! And here's one for you: