Andrea asked in HealthDiet & Fitness · 1 decade ago

What is with Saran Wrap?

So i've been dieting and exceriszing for like 6 months now, i say dieting i mean changed my lifestyle completely and have lost 30 pounds. So i'm always interested in a new way to tone my body better or better myself, but Saran Wrap? I'm hearing wrap yourself in seran wrap and go about your excersizing, then cut it off, wipe your sweat off and your good to go, supposibly having burned more calories due to this food covering agent saran wrap. I'm not sure about it, anyone ever done this or heard about it, or thinks its crazy?

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Mike
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

Yeah.....it's been around for years. It does absolutley nothing for fat lose, but it DOES draw out water weight. Bodybuilders use this the night before a contest, especially around the waist, to wring out every ounce of water possible for that stirated, vascular look.

So yes...it'll help reduce water weight, but doesn't do a thing for loosing fat.

• Stacey
    Lv 4
    4 years ago