Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Pregnancy & ParentingAdolescent · 1 decade ago

a good job for a 15 year old?

i am 15 years old and i am smart and responsible but i cannot find a job. i have never worked anywhere before except for babysitting. i am turning 16 in 5 months and i just found out that my parents are not giving me a car or insurance. do you know anywhere that would hire me with a good pay rate?

29 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

You'll probably have to wait until you're 16 to get a real job anyway, since 15 and unders can't get work permits.

Try restaurants, grocery stores, anywhere in the mall, and movie theatres. Those are places that almost always need employees.

• Amanda
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

Try seeing if someone in your neighborhood needs there dog walked, or if a friend of your parents has a child that needs like after school babysitting. I remember one summer I was I think 13 or 14 I babysat my next door neighbor for about 6 hours a day and as much as I did not like giving up my summer days, I made about 100 a week. Which at the time was alot. But thats alot more then can be expected in babysitting, but if you find someone kind you could make a nice chunk of change. I dont blame you for not wanting to work fast food! I would never want to either. Most i've known to work at like mcdonalds completly hated it and where treated like crap. But they will hire you at 15 if your desprate haha.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

Try the streets i make a lot off the street 1 day i made $100 but on the weekend i make about $300- $500 Now i livin in apartment with my buddies and we are now becoming nurses well except joe he is a be druggie now

well i hope u get some help

But thats not good help i just like telling stories

• 1 decade ago