Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Society & CultureReligion & Spirituality · 1 decade ago

Rebirth of Israel, Prophecy, End of times...Question...?

I'm rather new to learning about God. I have decided not to risk missing out on Jesus second coming for we not know the time but it appears to be near.

My question is for those who read or know of the Holy bible, does it say that the "Generation that witnesses the Rebirth of Israel will be the one to witness the second coming of Jesus?"

If so that means around 1948 this occured so...it could be from now to twenty or thirty years right?

11 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

According to Mat 24:34 the generation that begins to see the signs that Jesus described to the disciples in Mat 24 will be the last generation.

Matt. 24:32   “Now learn the parable from the fig tree: when its branch has already become tender and puts forth its leaves, you know that summer is near; 33 so, you too, when you see all these things, recognize that He is near, right at the door. 34 “Truly I say to you, this generation will not pass away until all these things take place.

People are becoming aware of increase in the number and the intensity of earthquakes or they are beginning to realize that the fig tree is beginning to bud in this respect.

Mat 24:7 “For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom, and in various places there will be famines and earthquakes.