Where is the best place to apply for a car loan?

I am trying to get a car loan so I can buy a used car. I applied online at Capital One and they approved me of $19,000 but I read that I MUST purchase the new or used car at a franchise dealership which is the major dealerships like Acura, Honda, Ford, etc... but I found a few cars that I like that aren't franchise dealerships. What websites/places/banks offer loans where I can buy a car from just a regular dealership? What places have low interest rates? I've never done this before so any information will help. Thanks! =)

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer