What natural remedy can i use to cure UTI in just 12 hours?

11 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

It takes longer than 12 hours to cure a UTI even with antibiotics. The pills they give you to alleviate the symptoms, (which work really quickly) do nothing to kill the infection

Cranberry capsules, garlic capsules, and lots of raw honey will take care of it, but it takes longer than conventional medicine.

• Sandra
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

Hi hun. I am a nurse. First of all once you get a UTI you cannot cure it "naturally", but there are many things you can do to prevent them. People say cranberry juice but you'd have to drink lots. There is a pill over that counter called AZO. It is consisted of highly concentrated cranberry juice and other stuff. It is WIDELY used for people like you and works very well. It is safe to take every day. Also, a lot of the UTI's I see are from women not cleaning themselves well after intercourse. This is a must. Try these 2 things and I think you'll see a big difference. If you have one now...do not let it go. UTI's that are ignored can cause kidney damage. Good Luck!

• 1 decade ago

Ok you are talking to the Queen of UTI's in the past for many years until I started taking Colloidal Silver at the beginnings of feeling one come one. I am prone to them and so is my Daughter.

Find a good Colloidal Silver- not homemade the ones you find in the store. Take it internally- doesn't have a taste and no side effects other than making you better. Also drinking lots of water and taking cranberry tablets or cranberry extract. The juices contain too much sugar which the buggers will feed off of during an infection and often make it worse. You can do the cranberry drops and colloidal silver in a bit of juice if need be. The Colloidal silver can also be used directly on the vagina area to help with any burning or itching. It will usually clear up within a day or two.

• 1 decade ago