Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentElections Β· 1 decade ago

O.K. so I am new to politics, just what do Republican stand for? Is this 8 years of Bush typical conservative?

I sort of like Mr McCain, but I can't see 8 more years of the same as what we have just gone through, even without the war!

The reason I am asking is because the Dem's and all that nasty smearing does not help me to like Hillary nor Obama!

I feel doubly bad now that Edwards is gone, it looks like he was the only one with integrity!

It is almost embarrassing to watch all that fighting and name calling, and it is getting so very boring!.......

And how does one vote independent, where does that vote go?

Appreciate your answer!

13 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

reagan left a huge debt......bush sr left a huge debt......w leaving the largest debt in US history.........yep, typical gop "leadership"

• Login to reply the answers
  • gldjns
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago

The nasty remarks and name calling that you've heard, have not come from the candidates themselves. I have not heard Hillary Clinton say anything bad about Barack Obama, as far as his character is concerned, and as for Senator Obama, he is the epitome of politeness and propriety. The candidates are allowed to criticize the agendas of the other, or make comparisons. That's what the debates are all about. But both of them seem to have respect for their opponent, and in fact, are good friends aside from the political scene.