I feel so sad and worthless...I feel so low?

Everyone calls me retarded and worthless..I am moked even more for the fact that i am 28 and still single!!!

It hurts being called of these things and sometimes I wish everone could leave me lonley and quit calling me retarded!! It all hurts and not having a boyfirned is even worse..I dont even have the guts to ask the man I am crushing on even!!

I feel like I have no purpose and that I must die...I feel that low!

Some one comfort me and be my friend

Update:

No I am not stupid..just eveyone calls me that..

I am a field engineer and you can not be retared if you work as a field engineer..right?

12 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

maybe you need to distance yourself a little from these so called 'friends' who are they to judge you? so your 28 and single? so what? so your shy...now wouldnt be the time to let himknow your crushing onhimif your self esteem isnt up to par. make some 'me' time. spend your next day off with yourself. go shopping, test drive cars (just for the hell of it) go see a movie, remind yourself that you are independant and ok with that. some people never give themselves that pleasure in life and they regret it. live life you you now!

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Lon E
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago

The idea of you being mocked for being 28 and single is pretty bad. I'm 38 and in the process of being dumped by what I thought was the love of my life. Hurts like everything, but I know I will be fine. And Guess what.... YOU will be fine too.

Life is all about experiences. Each experience makes you a stronger, more well rounded person with a much richer life. Even the bad experiences do this.