closing account?

how do I close my account

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Favorite Answer

    ◕‿◕Ӈi!!!

    You´ve two ways:

    First way is not to use it for 4

    months and Yahoo! will deactivate

    it due to inactivity.

    More inactivity Info:

    http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/original/acc...

    OR...

    Click the link below for deleting your

    Yahoo! Account .

    https://edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_user

    ➊.-Sign in to the Yahoo Account

    you wish to delete, using your

    Sign In ID and Password

    ➋.-Scroll down to the bottom

    of the new page,

    and underneath the question:

    ➣"Are you sure you want to terminate

    your Yahoo! Account?"

    ➣Type in your Password.

    ➣ Click the ....

    "Yes Terminate This Account".

    ➣After the account has been deleted

    you´ll not be able to use the ID you

    have closed.

    More Information click on

    Yahoo! Help

    http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/original/acc...

    Ӈave a greaт day!!!

    ★`•..•´★`•..•´★`•..•´★

    (¯`◕‿◕´¯) (¯`◕‿◕´¯)

    *`•.¸(¯`◕‿◕´¯)¸.•´

    ◕‿◕★`•©¸.•´ ◕‿◕★

    copyrιgнт 2007

    Sтar of тнe dawn™

    ★`•..•´★`•..•´★`•..•´★

    • Login to reply the answers
  • 1 decade ago

    You have two different ways in which you can close out your account. The first way is not to use it for 4 months and Yahoo! will deactivate it due to inactivity.

    The second way you need to read the "Account Deletion" page thoroughly. When you delete an account you are deleting your complete ID. So that means you are losing Yahoo! ID, Mail address, and Profile names. We will also delete your account data and settings across the Yahoo! network. This includes the contents of your HotJobs, Yahoo! Mail, Yahoo! Address Book, Yahoo! Small Business, Yahoo! GeoCities, Yahoo! Briefcase, My Yahoo! and more. Account deletion will also terminate any paid services that you own with this yahoo id. You may not be able to recover payments remitted for these services or the data associated with these accounts.

    http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/edit/changing_use...

    If you would still like to terminate your account you will need to enter your password confirm your identity. You will then be asked to enter the code. Click the "Yes Terminate This Account".

    https://edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_user

    FYI--After the account is deleted you will not be able to use the ID you have closed.

    • Login to reply the answers
  • 1 decade ago

    Go here: https://edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_user Follow the prompts to close out your account. Please be sure to read all warnings very carefully during the account deletion process.

    • Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    Trillions of people asks this question.

    Get it banned.

    Simple as that.

    • Login to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.