Can 2 people with different educational levels be happy in their marriage?

Follow
  • Follow publicly
  • Follow privately
  • Unfollow
Example of such a marriage would be that between a teacher and a salesgirl.I'm looking for your views/opinions and observations on the attitude of others.
Best Answer
yes, just like the north pole and south pole of a magnet,,,, opposites attract and can be very happy.

Depends how one would define happy and if the two had similar wants and plans.
  • Rate
  • Comment

Other Answers (11)

Rated Highest
  • Rated Highest
  • Oldest
  • Newest
  • Bruno V answered 6 years ago
    Yes. It doesn't matter if one had better education than the other. What matters is how much they love each ither.
    • Comment
  • Terena answered 6 years ago
    Of course you can. My husband spent his high school career in specieal ed classes until he finally dropped out. Me, however, I'm in grad school and I graduated high school with straight A's. Education level should not have an effect on a marriage where two people truly love eachother for who they are.
    • Rate
    • Comment
  • Prince Slop Bucket answered 6 years ago
    Yes.

I know some very smart high school grads and some very dumb collage grads.
    • Rate
    • Comment
  • Greg answered 6 years ago
    Only if they respect one another and are truly interested in one another, but then... that's the same for people of similiar education backgrounds. In fact, so long and there is respect and a high level of interest in one another, and both have a good attitude and good character, then the rest of crap people worry about is nonsense.

You just have to ask yourself if you can respect this person, do they respect you, are they interesting, are they interested in you, and do the two of you have good character and a positive attitude.
    • Rate
    • Comment
  • jkrickettt answered 6 years ago