Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentMilitary · 1 decade ago

nuclear weapons?

i have asked this before but i didnt see mine in the board .why israel didnt use of its nuclear or chemical weapons in the last war by lebananon? could he use it or not if not why? its clear that israel was defeated in that war and hezbollah the winner of the 33days war. wasnt it?

11 Answers

Relevance
  • ?
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I used to be a B52 pilot. When I flew it back then we were the only plane the US used to drop nuclear weapons. I learned a lot about the power and affects of those weapons. If one country, I do not care which one, uses a nuclear weapon, then someone will respond and then someone else, and so on and so on. The US has over 5000 warheads. Don't forget the warheads that France, Russia, Iran, North Korea, China, India, Pakistan, Britain, and several of the ex-Soviet Union States. Not all of those countries will show restraint when it comes to using those weapons. One warhead by anyone will start World War 3. It will be the shortest war, the deadliest war, and the final war for the human race.

Why did not Israel use WMD? Easy, the war was a tie or was over as far as Israel cared. WMD would have proved politically suicide for the state of Israel. Plus, the did not need to. And it has never been proved that Israel has nuclear weapons. There only answer has always been no comment. That says a lot. Either they really do have them or they are very good at implying that they have them.

• 1 decade ago

You don't pop nukes to deal with fleas.

Nukes are only for use when national extinction is being threatened, and for no lesser cause.

Invading Lebanon to deal with Hamas doesn't even come close.