Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 1 decade ago

What crucial steps should one take when deciding to study in the UK, AU or NZ whilst living in Canada?

- - - POSTED HERE FOR THE POPULARITY OF THE SECTION!

Currently I live in ON, Canada. I'm 21 and haven't begun school yet (one year off from school turned into two, unfortunately.) I'd like to attend a University in my city and study Biology. I have my high school diploma but I don't have the right credits (they were pre-college and I need pre-university credits to get into this school.) As I'm not yet enrolled, would it be a good idea for me to move to, say, Australia or England and begin my studies there if ever I decide to live there longterm? Would you happen to know of any good schools in these two places that offer Biology or, as a second option, Liberal Sciences? Generally, how expensive is the tuition? Can you recommend any good schools? What steps do I take in making my move there? I work a full-time, minimum wage job right now and am saving up for school HERE, but what can I do about money there? Are these kinds of jobs easy to come by? Know any good websites?

THANK YOU!

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

My ex boyfriend did 3 years of university in Canada, and he's currently studying at UK because he wants to be a pharmacist, and he can't get into the program in Canada (because of the competition). He had no choice but to move to UK and do 4 more years.