Anonymous

I ended my job search, should I inform the other company I interviewed at?

I work in the entertainment industry and accept jobs on a project by project basis. I recently started and then ended a job search, accepting a position that will last for half a year. However, I was also interviewing at a major studio that would have been my first choice company to work for. They spoke with me on the phone and promised to forward my information on to a few departments.

My question is this: I want to keep in touch with the recruiter at the major studio. Is it better to write a thank you note, letting the major studio know I have already been hired but to keep me in mind for the future? Or should I not, because that act may disqualify me from further consideration?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • rajesh
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

It is better to inform them because this will pay way for them (major studio) to search for a another potentially suited candidate.

Also while telling them do mention them that you will be here for a project that will lasts for at least 6 months and will be available immediately for any future works.

This will just increase your repetition and will not spoil any future chances as such.

• 1 decade ago