Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentMilitary · 1 decade ago

FBI......CIA......ATF and the Military?

I am currently enrolled at a private college where i am majoring in Criminal Justice, as well as Political Science. When i graduate next year, I am planning on joining the military to help me with my overall career.

The problem i am having in relation to this is the following:

Im not quite sure which branch of military, if any, are perfered over another when applying for a government job within the FBI, CIA, or ATF.

I understand that these government organizations do not disqualify you due to a certain branch, but i was wondering if it is a plus to be in a particular one.

If anyone who either works within the FBI, CIA, or ATF has an idea, i would greatly apprecaite the the help with this question, or any other advice you might be willing to offer. Anyone else who believes they may have imput, please do not answer this question with an unsure guess or your own bias opinion that might not be true.

Thank you.

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

The agencies are not concerned with which branch you have served as long as it was an honorable service. Unless you are specifically applying for a position in the agencies which can be translated to the military. If you wanted to be a agent in charge of Navy vessels than your best bet would be the Navy..In the long run it makes zero difference..Good luck.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 1 decade ago