Do you feel exhausted for a whole week after ejaculation?

I just discovered that I have very rare syndrom (some call it Post Orgasmic Illness Syndrome). After I ejaculate I have brain fog, I feel mentally and physically exhausted for a week or longer and if i don't prevent myself from masturbating I will constantly have brain fogness, low energy, tongue tied... How did I discover this? Ever since I started masturbating (5th grade) I've been living a life in confusion. Now I'm 22 and last spring I started experimenting - trying not to masturbate for as longer as possible. After 2 weeks without it, I felt that energy was built up and I had incredible drive to do things, think clearly, talk to ppl easily. I simply felt normal. And I can destroy that collected energy with 1or 2 masturbations. Later I heard that Eastern Philosophies talk about connection between energy and masturbation. The worst thing is that I'm an artist and I can't do good artwork after I masturbate. I think that my condition ruined my life and I've never had a girlfriend.

Update:

Well now I don't have a problem to get a girlfriend because I know how to keep my mind clear, my energy level up - with keeping my hand off my penis. It's a strange condition and most of you are luck to not have it. For some time I used to think that this happens to everybody, but no, its very rare condition.

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Steve
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

There is no physiologic reason whatsoever that masturbation would cause the signs & symptoms you describe... I think you have played a number on yourself psychologically (or someone else has you believing that).

I am DEAD serious...there is nothing in the medical literature I have ever read that supports that. You are in your prime sexually... don't get all hung up... relax and enjoy yourself.