Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesPhilosophy · 1 decade ago

have you achieved your dream?

Or are you in the process of achieving it? Or have you given up on your dreams. Thank you

13 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

given that life is a process, and i'm not at the end, i am actually very very happy with where i am in my dreams so far, yes!!!

• John G
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago

I have achieved one of my dreams - I now have a totally amazing girlfriend who I have been with for six months.

I also am in the process of achieving one of my childhood dreams. When I was a teenager and into my early twenties I used to draw comic strips, and wanted to be a cartoonist. However, I stopped doing it. A few months ago, I started drawing comic strips again. I believe my work is a lot better than it was years ago. Soon, I am going to have enough of them to submit to a newspaper syndicate. There is enormous competition out there, and I realize my chances of getting published are slim. However, if I don't try, my chances will definitely be zero. Sometimes it is wise to take risks.

• 1 decade ago

No. my dream as a child was to be Robin Hood, and my dreams are still very much in that mode, I always wanted to be a dashing, heroic figure, defeating evil and righting wrongs. Well, eventually I realised that I was never going to be robin hood, andit was just a fantasy. i still have dreams of being the hero-figure who saves someone from some dire peril, but so far life has not given me the opportunity, and I can't help feeling that i am not really cut out for it. I still have the dreams though, they help to make life more enjoyable.

• 1 decade ago

*in a humble perspective*

I want to own a house... A nice house. Maybe somewhere in California, Washington, Texas or Florida...

I want a loving, caring and understanding wife that is strong and supportive.

I want children. Maybe at least 2.