How is the job as an CNA?

I'm in high school and I will be getting my CNA licence in a couple of months from a program at school. How is being an CNA? I heard its hard work, and you have to do all the dirty work. I'm working at some cafe for 8.50 an hour. Is a CNA job worth quiting my other job for? I might major in Nursing or PT when I go to college? So any advice

16 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Your going to want to try to get a job in a hospital if you can and that will help with the experience that nurses and Physical therapists get. You can also job shadow and see what its like to be a CNA. Just call the human resources department of the place you would like to get a job and ask them if you can job shadow. I work as a cna in a hospital and I have worked in a nursing home. I think that hospital cna work is a little less stressful and less repetitive. It is fun and I am in nursing school right now and that is really helping me to have the cna backround as well as having nurses to ask questions to. A lot of the things you learn in nursing school are hospital appropriate and it is really helpful. Thats all I can say. Hope you have a great time

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago