Is it safe to snort coffee powder?

My friends bet me to snort a small line of coffee powder for the fun of it. Is it relatively safe if I snort a very small amout only one time?

38 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Why would you want to do that?

• Login to reply the answers
  • 1 decade ago

It is not safe to snort anything,other than nasal spray. You will have the meanest headache, and you may even end up in the Emergency Room. Your nasal tract is a very sensitive part of your body, and snorting something like coffee could even give you a sinus infection. If your friend dared you to jump off a bridge, would you? That is not a good reason to do this. As an Emergency Room Nurse, I can not tell you how many people we have taken care of because they have either snorted a subtance that did not belong in their nasal tract, or put something that did not belong in their anal tract. Either of these is just as stupid as the other. DON'T DO IT!

• Danny
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago

That is probably not going to hurt too bad, but it sounds like you need to get some new friends or not be so easily swayed by a dare. Giving in to a dare doesn't prove anything. They will only laugh at you when it is done. They will respect you if you take a stand for what is right.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

better things to snort than coffee powder mate.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 decade ago

It will burn and cause temporary damage to the lining of your nose and potentially get sucked into your lungs, you would survive it but it would not be the smartest thing you will have ever done (I can make that judgement by the very fact you have friends that bet you something like this and you are even considering it).

On the alternate side, the guy in me screaming to the fore, how much are they betting?

• 4 years ago