New york law school evening programs?

Hi ,

I will be getting my MBA June 08 and wanted to go to law school in NYC. However, I would have to go part time since I have to work fulltime. Is it possible? Any tips advice on good books for LSat etc.,

2 Answers

Relevance
  • neniaf
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

If they have such a program, yes. I couldn't find much reference to a part-time program on their website other than for the LLM program in taxation, though, so you may need to check with them. I was a part-time law student, and I can tell you that the program was easier for those whose jobs afforded them a lot of flexibility. Many of my classmates took time off during finals week, while for me as a college professor, finals was always the busiest time at work too! Still, there were some with responsible jobs who managed. One or two of my classmates with significant jobs never even told their employers that they were in law school at all (I still don't understand how they managed that!). As for the LSAT, I used the Princeton Review, Kaplan, and Barron's books, and basically looked for the things which overlapped on all three, because there were problems with each one individually.

• Anonymous
    4 years ago