Anonymous
Anonymous asked in HealthWomen's Health · 1 decade ago

tampons vs. pads -- which floats your boat??

So, tampons vs. pads. Which do you like better and why. Name brands too!!!!!! Which ones have the quietist wrappers, most comfortable, least bulky. Name ones you've tried and didn't like and why too please. Thanks! Just doing some research for myself lol.

Update:

and also -- i'm new to all of this so i was just wondering if you can flush tampons (not the applicator). because some packages say that you can, but my mom tells me that they'll clog the toilet. it's really tempting to try, so can you let me know if that's true or not?

10 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

I use the tempax preal tampon in most. I love them very much than any other. I really trust tampons of lots. When ever I'm on period.

• 1 decade ago

Tampons for sure. I like Tampax pearl. The wrappers aren't really quiet though, but you can't feel it once it's in so it's really comfortable! Umm I don't really know about any other ones... the sport ones are supposed to be good but I've never tried them. Pads I use if it's really heavy, but I don't like them very much cause it feels like I am wearing a diaper.. uncomfortable!! If you can find "slimfit" tampons, those are the best! They are smaller and meant for learning how to use or not a heavy flow.. basically teen fit. They are a lot more comfortable, but difficult to find.

Oh yeah, and you can definitely flush tampons. But make sure that the septic system is good because if you flush too many, the toilet becomes your enemy and it gets all clogged and stuff. But yeah flushing one at a time is totally ok!

• 1 decade ago

I have only gone with one brand, but 2 sizes. It's cheaper than the rest, but I have found the brand-name brands to be more longer lasting. I like the walmart brand! For both pads and tampons(which I have always flushed down the toilet ... nothing has happened yet)