Which General Major Would Fit Me Better, Science or Engineering?

I'm looking at college freshman level. In high school I was an all AP/IB student and was a biology lab assistant for 2 years and had a 3.76 GPA.

Pro Traits:

I love lab work in all fields of science and to always get good results.

I like coming up with experiments.

I love coming up with creative solutions to weird problems.

I LOVE and am good at debating things based on facts.

I LOVE and have been told I'm good at applying concepts to find solutions to things.

I like designing things in programs like ACAD.

I'm very good at analysis (this has stood me in good stead through all the fields I've tried.)

Con Traits:

I _hate_ memorization.

I don't like pure theoretical knowledge, it always struck me as a bit useless.

I tend to need to be around motivated people.

There are many others, but no space.

I used to think I'd be an engineer until Junior year, when my Physics teacher made me hate the subject. Now I'm trying to finally decide between either science or engineering

Update:

I'm looking at college freshman level. In high school I was an all AP/IB student had a 3.76 GPA.

Pro Traits:

I love lab work in all fields of science and to always get good results.

I like coming up with experiments.

I love coming up with creative solutions to weird problems.

I LOVE and am good at debating things based on facts.

I LOVE and have been told I'm good at applying concepts to find solutions to things.

I like designing things in programs like ACAD.

I'm very good at analysis (this has stood me in good stead through all the fields I've tried.)

Con Traits:

I _hate_ memorization.

I don't like pure theoretical knowledge, it always struck me as a bit useless.

I tend to need to be around motivated people.

There are many others, but no space.