Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsFriends · 1 decade ago

i really need some encouraging words. i'm not coping too well at the moment?

too much is changing. why was everything so good one day and then the next my world came crashing down. people are walking out of my life,good people who changed me in all different ways. how come its so easy to let someone in your life but the hardest part is saying goodbye. we had heaps of good times and i wouldn't change them for the world but i need help moving on. please someone tell me what to do? i'm new to this life stuff. its like a chapter is over.i'm talking about just people i know by the way. was anyone else like this when they were young or is it just me?i'm 21

26 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

As they say, the only thing permanent in this life is change. Don't limit yourself by clinging on to the people you know, instead widen your horizons and think of this moment as a time for you to get to meet new people and to learn a lot more. It will be another new adventure for you and that's what makes life more exciting. Also, those people you cherish won't really be leaving, cause you know that in a way they are already part of you and they will always stay that way. This is a small world we live in and I'm sure your paths will cross again and they will be happy when they see you as a better person than when they last saw you.

• 1 decade ago