payment for web design/web layout?

I heard from a friend that you pay a web design/web layout per page? Is that true? ex. 1 page = $1

11 Answers

Relevance
  • cooper
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

hi there!! im a web designer and it really depends on the website!! I mean if its a very basic website with alot of pages it could cost the same as a website with alot of content yet only a few pages!! Depends on what your website is selling too!! Best thing for you to do is to get a quote of a few web designers thats what i advise all of our customers to do!!! Make sure you tell the designer as much detail as possible i.e whether you want flash etc as this can vary the price too!!

• 1 decade ago

It's going to depend on who does it and how complicated it is.

For $1, you aren't going to get much.

And also, you don't usually need to pay a web designer for every page. You need to pay the designer for the first page plus maybe a couple more. After that, almost anyone can create additional pages based on the first ones.

If you're getting the work for $1 per page, it's a high school kid whipping something out and hoping for some extra cash. You get what you pay for.

• 1 decade ago

hello I think that its is really depends on the website!! I mean if its a very basic website with a lot of pages it could cost the same as a website with a lot of content yet only a few pages!! Depends on what your website is selling too!! Best thing for you to do is to get a quote of a few web designers thats what i advise all of our customers to do!!! Make sure you tell the designer as much detail as possible i.e whether you want flash etc as this can vary the price too!!

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

It all depends on the web designer. Different designers set their own pricing. Some price by the hour others have more fixed rates based on the project details. I do web design work and I charge per project based on project details. My site is http://www.dimdigital.com