Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and the Yahoo Answers website is now in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Ok, I want to be fantastic by next season?

I'm a freshman, and I joined cross country, there's not many girls on the team, so I ended up getting my letter and the 5th varsity slot by just being medeoker. (you know my PR was 23:59) So, I want to be amazing (well very improved) by next season, just I want to feel like I deserve varsity, and I want my PR next year to be around 20:40 or something like that. I have a lot of time to train.

So, that's where you people come in! =) How can I do it? Like how much should I be running each week? What excersises should I do? Thanks so much!

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Rosie
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

well first of all, you still went to practice and ran the races and worked your butt off so dont feel that you didnt' deserve to letter or be on varsity...plus as a freshmen you are no where near your best...you still have 3 more years!