What is the best site to check the weather?

What is the best site on the computer to check up to the hour weather in Wisconsin?

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I'm a meteorology student at SUNY Oswego, and while I'm still learning quite a bit, I'm a big fan of the National Weather Service site. Anything NOAA related is probably your best bet for the US.

The Weather Channel is ok, but I feel like they're off sometimes, so it depends on how you actually feel about their forecasts for your area.

Source(s): www.nws.noaa.gov www.spc.noaa.gov www.weather.com
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

Check the Yahoo widgets.

You download a small application and it enables thousands of widgets, one of which is a weather widget. It just sits on your desktop, telling you the weather for the next week.

Yahoo widgets were originally called 'Konfabulator' and have been around for about 4 or 5 years. At first they were only available for Mac but the program was ported over to Windows about 3 years ago. It was copied by Apple and included in their operating system, then copied by Microsoft for Vista and called 'Gadgets' in a pathetic and transparent attempt to look original!

You can write your own widgets and contribute them to the library, or just use anyone else's for free.

• 1 decade ago

I love Intellicast.com. It lets you get everything from Radar & Satillite to "feels like" temps for anywhere! You can create an account and have a hotlist of your favorite places in the site to have on hand. Check it out!

• mykit
    Lv 4
    5 years ago

I want to recommend www.ksdk.com They provide a true and immediate weather information. For more details http://www.usignp.info/2014/07/check-weather-on-ww...

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 decade ago