RJ002 asked in SportsOther - Sports · 1 decade ago

Weight-Lifting For Me, Please Spend Alil Time Reading This *Appreciated*?

hi, i am 5 "8 145 LBS, not fat at all...and i started lifting weight last month here is what i do...

i do Monday, Wed, Friday, Sunday, Then Tues, Thursday, the other day, go on and on....

First Day, i do exercises with dumbell and machine for my triceps and biceps....i do about 6 sets with heavy weight for each excerses, about 2-3 exercises..then abs..

Second Day, i do alot of exercises for my chest...like 4-5 different exercises with dumbells and with the balloon and machines too... about 6-8 sets heavy weight ...then abs..

Third Day, My Shoulder, 3 different exercises heavy weight 6-9 sets...with dumbell...then Abs

4th Day, it's back and legs...3-4 exercises for legs and 3-4 exerciese for back all heavy weight...then abs about 15-20 mins between 3-5 exercises

is this the right weight lifting schedule for me? is this enough? i mean i believe i work hard tho...and is it ok if i do abs every day of working out please say your opinion or recommendations..... Thanks Appreciated...

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Andy
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I'd do chest, shoulders and triceps on day 1, legs on 2, back and biceps on 3 and then back to chest, shoulders and triceps on 4.

Check out bodybuilding.com for all your answers.

• 1 decade ago

What's your weight lifting goal?

If it's to build as much muscle as possible, then I think you need to make some adjustments. To me you are doing too many sets. You're training more for endurance than for muscle.

Try this:

First, divide you training up into 3 parts.

Mon and Thu - Chest and Arms

Tue and Fri - Legs and Abs

Wed and Sat - Back and Delts

Follow this basic format for all body parts:

Do 6 sets - 12, 10, 8, 6, 12, to failure

Example - Chest

Dumbbell Presses

First: set of 12 - use a weight that is relatively light (12 reps should be fairly easy).