Is this relationship worth persuing?

I am in love with an older woman. I'm 32, she is 42. She is a divorced single mother with a 15 year old kid, I have no kids. We are of different races, and there is a language barrier, she speaks so so English and I speak no Spanish. She has an established career while I am just getting started. The only thing we have in common is we both like to run/work out, and we attend the same community organization. I like her because she has this amazing personality, and she is drop dead gorgeous. I don't know why other guys are not hitting on her more often, quite frankly the prettiest woman I have seen in a while.

Friends are telling me to run, that beauty is only skin deep. I always said i wanted to wait to have kids, I know her son off hand, really nice kid, but I don't see us getting too serious because she still has to take care of him for 3 more years (in theory, he could stay at home pass 18). I think she is more mature than me emotionally though

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I wonder how long you guys have been dating. You started out this question with... I'm in love with an older woman. So you LOVE her. I think it's worth pursuing. You're just dating. Sounds like you are enjoying your time with her so why not continue to learn more about her and figure out if you want to marry her or not. Because that's what we do when we hit 30 something. We start to choose carefully who we decide to date and if we can actually see ourselves marrying and having kids with this person. In this day and at OUR age, finding someone who doesn't have kids already is REALLY hard so I wouldn't even worry about her 15year old. The great thing about dating an older person is that you can learn a lot about life and yourself. Find out how she feels about your age difference.

• 1 decade ago