Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Beauty & StyleSkin & BodyOther - Skin & Body · 1 decade ago

Need some LUSH product advice!?

I'm pretty new to the whole LUSH scene but love their products. I don't have one near me so dont go often but my dad's going next week so I'm getting him to pick me up some stuff.

I have acne prone skin which gets oily but the top layers of skin are also very dry.

So I'm planning on buying 50g of Fresh Farmacy and 50g of Angels on Bare Skin. I'll try the FF for a while on its own but then if my skin gets too dry I'll only use it at night and use AOBS in the morning.

What I need is a good moisturizer so what's best for my dry/oily acne prone skin from the following list:

Imperialis

Enzymion

Celestial

Ultralight

I've heard Gorgeous is good too but there's no way I'm spending £35 on a moisturiser! I think I'll be able to get 2 samples so which ones should I go for?

11 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Best Answer

enzymion is good for oily skin

• 1 decade ago

Hello

I love Lush stuff but not keen on Imperialis moisturiser, I find it takes ages to sink into the skin - seems to sit like a layer. My skin is normal with T-zone oiliness and some occasional dry patches.

I would go with the other recs for Celestial or other products.

• 1 decade ago

I love and buy almost all LUSH products. However if you have acne, do not use their face care as it may break you out. I know this from experience. Their products rock but their facial care really did a number on about five of us girls at work. We all went together and bought everything, rotated each product a week each and then all had to go to the dermatologist. It is embarressing as a 35 year old to have severe acne when I have never had it before.