Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Entertainment & MusicPolls & Surveys · 1 decade ago

poll: Are you very poor; poor, low middle class, middle class, upper middle class or very wealthy?

and what nation do you live in right now? (not where are you from)

what in your opinion puts you in the class catagory that you put yourself in?

What class catagory were you born and raised in?

I'll go first:

I'm American

I consider myself lower middle class....poor would be more acccurate.

I grew up in a middle class home.

I put myself in poor/lower middle catagory because I rarely have money left over after I mail in bills for groceries or gasoline....and I have a lot of debt because I have to charge those things pretty often. I work 48 hours a week. I work in health care and I do not have any health coverage at all. I just watched the excellent movie "Sicko" and cried my eyes out and thought of moving to Canada or France...pretty pathetic for an American to think that huh?

25 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

American, grew up in middle-class home, consider myself in a "poor" class because: I work a 24 - 32 hour week, but my pay is about 7 months behind. I'm a live-in employee of a homeless shelter, & our salaries are paid from grants (which are few & far between) & private donations (even rarer). This sort of work has it's own reward if one can put into it from the heart.It's not something that is done simply for the money (obviously), but if it didn't provide a roof over my head, & free meals, I'd have to move on to something else. God's grace provides for my needs, & I'm content w/o dwelling on my wants.

• Login to reply the answers
  • Tammy
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

Upper Middle CLass

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

We are a middle class family right now.

We are American.