Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

I am thinking about transfering schools. I am appying to schools in Chicago,IL and Huntsville, AL?

I am a 23 year old student at my local community college. I am trying to either transfer to the University of Illinois-Chicago, Chicago State University, University of Alabama-Huntville, or Alabama A&M. I've done some research on both areas and have found they the both have great upsides. I'm majoring in Business administration and understand that all of these schools have great business porgrams. Obviously, Chicago is booming in business, but Huntsville, Alabama is another upstart city with a great economy. The cost of living is incredibly cheap in Huntsville. The only issue is that it's incredibly far from Michigan, where I'm from, and I'm not completely sold on the presitige of either schools I'm applying to down there. What route is the most logical and why?

1 Answer

Relevance
  • Favorite Answer