Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesBooks & Authors · 1 decade ago

What is the chronological order of the dragonlance books?

What order should I read the dragonlance books in the story's chronology?

5 Answers

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer
  • Anonymous
    4 years ago

    Dragonlance Reading Order

  • julbe
    Lv 4
    5 years ago

    Dragonlance Books

  • 1 decade ago

    Here is the list in order that should be read 1st. All of which have been written by original authors Margaret Weis & Tracy Hickman. These are the 1st eight books in the series, and should be read in this order from the top...

    1 Chronicles - trilogy

    Dragons of Autumn Twilight

    Dragons of Winter Night

    Dragons of Spring Dawning

    2 Legends - Trilogy

    Time of The Twins

    War of the Twins

    Test of the Twins

    3 The Second Generation

    4 Chronicles (Volume 4)

    Dragons of Summer Flame

    After Dragons of Summer Flame, its up to the reader what to read next. I personally recomend these other novels from the DragonLance series...:

    The Raistlin Chronicles - 2 novels


    Brothers in Arms

    The Legend of Huma by Richard A. Knaak is fantastic. And last but not least Dragons of Time Anthology is good too. There are many others but that'll get ya started.

    I hope I haven't discourged you from taking up the DragonLance series. They are great books and I hope you enjoy them as much as I have, and its refreshing to know that I finally dont have to follow a freaking ring everywhere! :)

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 decade ago

    Just click or

    I suggest: (for the main storyline)

    Chronicles (Trilogy)

    Legends (Trilogy)

    Dragons of Summer Flame

    War of the Souls (Trilogy)

    Leaves from the Inn of the Last Home & More Leaves... for some background information.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.